A Page From Mary Lu's World

Sharing Life With Others

Transitioning….

on March 28, 2014

The last few weeks have been a whirlwind!  From putting in my resignation with a place I worked at for 24 years, a major move, and now starting a new job this week…..I’m tired and exhilarated at the same time.

I still have to pinch myself to make sure this is all real.  I still cannot believe that God granted me an opportunity to work in Virginia for a wonderful company.  I’m so close to my parents that I’ve eaten dinner twice this week with them.  That is so very cool!

This community

Can I just say….I LOVE SMALL TOWN AMERICA.  Oh my goodness, every place I’ve gone people are so friendly.  I’ve found this true in the big box stores too.  I know at some point I will run into someone that isn’t like this but so far so good.  I went to a downtown merchants meeting in Blacksburg yesterday morning.  Everyone was welcoming and wanted to know more about me.  People just seem to take an extra minute to smile or ask how your day is.

This week I’ve spent four days in Roanoke training.  Tomorrow I am opening the Blacksburg salon…I’ve only been in it one time. The folks at Polished have checklists for everything (my kind of organized folks) so it shouldn’t be too much of a problem.  The ladies who work in BB have been without a manager for a long time so I know they know the ropes and will help me.  My boss is coming over later in the morning and we will be setting up my office.  Yes, I get an office with a door!

Where I see God

barn

sunrise2 sunrise

I think the thing that has helped so much this week is the drive between home and Roanoke.  I watched winter rare up again and breathtaking sunrises…and I saw the sun set a few times.  These visual images remind me of how in control God is and I am not.  I am resting in His sweet embrace.

I hope each one of you is having a great week.   I’d love for you to share your thoughts with me.

Blessings,

Mary Lu 🙂

Leave a Reply

